Shoot, hide the apple

Slylock Fox – March 9th, 2014

03_09

So, “hungry aliens interrupt a picnic between Slylock and his babes, who respond with varying levels of shock” is a recurring premise. I’m serious. Max and Melody take turns being shocked, Tiffany always holds a plate of food while wearing tight green pants, and Slylock handles it with spacey stoicism. Today’s chapter also reveals that he’s a jackass who gave them indecipherable documents, because he doesn’t know if he wants to feed a culture that doesn’t solve puzzles.

Convenient how he always recommends food that they don’t have on hand, isn’t it?

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Belly shirts, Exactly alike, How to Draw, Little Black Mouse, Max Mouse, Six Differences, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox, Tiffany Fox and Melody Mouse, Trivia, Your Drawing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shoot, hide the apple

  1. $$$WESTVIEW ONCOLOGIST$$$ says:

    I want to believe that Max is up in that tree because he’s scared of the aliens, but I have a feeling he was up in that tree before the ET’s arrived. I think it has something to do with the fact that Mindy Mouse is directly below him and an apple is in the vicinity. Garden of Eden role playing, maybe?

    • Ratiocinator says:

      Most assuredly. And Slylock and Tiffany like to watch.

    • Inkwell says:

      I actually had a joke about Tiffany staring at Slylock’s butt in every comic, then I noticed Max had a better view of it. Shame I couldn’t fit it into the post, because I like imagining the two bonding over their shared interest.

Leave a comment