Girl fight!

Slylock Fox – January 3rd, 2014

01_03

I feel like I just walked between two combatants in a staring contest, and yet their gazes bore through my body uninterrupted. God only knows why Madison, age 9, is focused so intently on this pig, but one of them’s becoming bacon.

Also, I’m growing totally jealous of kids who got an early start drawing people. At 9 I was still drawing scribble-eyed monstrosities. I never even heard of a chin. The kid cartoonist section is an infuriating kind of fun for me.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in How to Draw, Your Drawing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girl fight!

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    At 9 I was still drawing scribble-eyed monstrosities.

    Don’t worry, someday you’ll get good enough that your drawings won’t look like that any more.

    *FLEES BACK TO COMICS CURMUDGEON!!!*

Leave a Reply

