Sometimes I read this color chart and sob

As predicted, it’s mid-to-late October and my schedule is calming down! In celebration, King Features has accidentally gone easy on me. Comics on time through Saturday!

Slylock Fox – October 21st, 2013

10_21

You know, the nice thing about Slylock puzzles is that the outcomes are rarely concrete. “Why does Slylock suspect Crunchy Crocodile is lying?” (because he’s a jackass). The answer lays out the contradiction, but still reminds you that this only a suspicion.

Today’s comic is the exception, and what an exception it is. Slylock just arrested a creature that only sees shades of blue and ultraviolet because he accidentally bought some yellow paint. Poor Rodney probably just wanted to slather his living room in it and daydream that he could see this mysterious “beige” everyone talks about.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Max Mouse, Rodney Rat, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes I read this color chart and sob

  1. Inkwell says:

    I cheated on this post. Rats can totally see green and I know it.

    Also, mice eat spiders, ew.

  2. Ratiocinator says:

    That cat is thinking “If I weren’t a quadruped, I could run in there and steal all that paint! Then I’d be RICH! Rich with PAINT!”

Leave a Reply

