Mommapalooza

One of the images in the Gallery is a cover mock-up by Jay Stephens. It was posted on the Slylock Fox Facebook page in 2010, so I just assumed nothing came of it.

Due to my strained relationship with Facebook, I completely failed to notice that a redrawn cover and some illustrations popped up.

dearmommy

I’m obsessed with Weirdly’s mommy. Deal.

I’m not entirely sure if the book has actually been approved since then or not; I should probably ask. I hope so, because the art looks really crisp and detailed. Also, Weirdly’s handwriting has improved.

Anyway, archive time!


Slylock Fox – August 18th, 1996 (click for full)

8_18_96

Good lord woman. A while back, I suggested that Harry Ape’s mom was the one orchestrating all his crimes. See, I was kidding. I thought it was a funny thought, imagine that little ape lady being behind everything. But look at her! Actually, no look at him. He doesn’t know he’s playing wrong, he just thinks his Mama is spending time with him.

Also, she’s been buying his clothes since at least the ’90s. I wonder when exactly she went blind.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Count Weirdly, Harry Ape, Humans in the Slylock world, Max Mouse, Merchandise, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox, Sunday archives, Weirdly's mommy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mommapalooza

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    It must be nice to find a naturally-occurring pool of pink soda that you can endlessly fill your cup from like Mama Ape has found. And is resting her feet in for some reason.

Leave a Reply

