Why won’t anyone play with me?

…OK, so I almost called it. Humans survive carnage week.

Slylock Fox – September 26th, 2013

9_26

I’m trying to figure out what my favorite part of this illustration is. At first I thought it was how the animals are just staring at that guy, like it’s Slylock Fox and he’s the only one who’s never met a talking bear. I also considered picturing him tearing through a hole smaller than his body, or the fact that his hair could be legally classified as a weapon.

My answer is surprisingly boring. It’s that little, lonely, vaguely atmospheric canoe.

A close second is the word TUNAMINO. That’s where you line a bunch of fish up and tip them all squishily into each other.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Word scramble and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why won’t anyone play with me?

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    That doesn’t look so much like a motion line so much as a pink snake made out of smoke or something. Maybe that’s what made the hole in the tent and scared the human off. Who wants to sleep in the same tent as a pink smokesnake? Anyway, by now it’s either making out with the bear or biting it on the nose, I postulate.

  2. Anon says:

    …Or maybe it’s nighttime week, where every strip take place at night. (Do not be fooled by Sir Hound’s window, that is clearly at night.)

  3. $$$WESTVIEW ONCOLOGIST$$$ says:

    Just one more reason not to wear pajamas when camping out,

Leave a Reply

