Either I broke DailyINK or I am paranoid

Update: Wow I’m wrong.

rrrggghhh

I don’t actually have a happy face to post.


You know how I said I’d post two Sunday strips today?

Well… DailyINK has removed the option to preview strips you’re buying prints of. This was how I got my comics. I hope I wasn’t exploiting a loophole I wasn’t supposed to– I was just happy to legally access older strips.

This particularly sucks if you’re actually trying to purchase a preview from more than a month ago. There’s no preview to confirm you’ve got the right comic. So I very well may have screwed the system for anyone who actually wanted to *PAY* for those comics.

Even if I purchased a DailyINK account– and I’d love to– I could only get a year’s worth of archives. So now we’ve got decades worth of King Features comics rendered inaccessible to the general public.

If I had the time I’d obsessively archive and repost every comic like I do this one.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Announcement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Either I broke DailyINK or I am paranoid

  1. Pingback: I brought a stick in case I need to brain someone | The Slylock Files

Leave a Reply

