Back to your regularly scheduled whatever this is

It’s 10 PM, so I guess I’m as awake as I’ll ever be. I’ll spare you the photos of me posing with 1,000 different Link crossplayers. I’m officially home and a lot less sore, so my schedule should be returning to normal. I’ll probably be awake to post tomorrow’s comic, so hopefully that’ll make up for my scattered posting as of late.

Let’s see what I missed!

Slylock Fox – June 15th, 2013

6_15

Wow, while I was off doing lame nerd things, I missed some epic elephant-spraying-a-surprised-monkey action! This is becoming so widespread, I don’t think it’s just a joke anymore. Is it some kind of baptism? Some kind of surprise, involuntary baptism?

How does it feel to be converted, monkey?


June 16th, 2013

6_16

How many times have we seen Slylock’s diploma? This is the only concrete example I can find, but I swear I’ve seen more. Why does it always change? How many different schools did he go to? Is he just so obsessed with keeping a diploma around that he graduated once or twice for each room he has?

Oh well. I find it kind of adorable how Max’s first concern is whether or not his skateboard will be stolen. Less adorable is how Slylock questions the sanctity of Max and Skateboard’s marriage.


June 17th, 2013

6_17

OK, I hate to question the guy who attended Sleuth School and Detective School, in addition to teaching his own, but this method seems ineffective. Does Max just carry a stopwatch with him everywhere, while Slylock covers his eyes and recites random details? Does knowing how much wine was left help him at all?

I guess if he gathered more information he wouldn’t have to target guys with names like “Shady”.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in How to Draw, Little Black Mouse, Max Mouse, Other puzzles, Six Differences, Slylock Fox, True or False, Word scramble, Your Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to your regularly scheduled whatever this is

  1. Anon says:

    In Sunday’s 6 Differences, those Pigeon’s Eyes Are Lacking Parts: here comes PEALP. (https://theslylockfiles.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/hey-ink-finish-this-post/)

Leave a Reply

