How to art and stuff

Slylock Fox – May 31st, 2013

5_31

Step one: Draw a kitty

Step two: Stuff

Step three: Get a syndicate colorist

Step 3 is a little expensive, but aren’t you willing to suffer for your art?

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in How to Draw and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to art and stuff

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    Is there such a thing as an Uncanny Valley for cartoons? Because if so, I’d say the kitten in sitting right in the middle of it.

    • $$$WESTVIEW ONCOLOGIST$$$ says:

      I dunno, but every time I read Judge Parker I find myself in a valley…….. Thank you. Thank you. I’m here here all week!!

      • Inkwell says:

        Serial strips blur together in my mind. That’s the one with the old lady and the platitudes, right?

        In all seriousness, I think the kitty’s cute enough. Pure, unadulterated uncanny valley can best be found in Gil Thorp. I don’t like bashing, but how do you forget to draw pupils? In a close-up?!

Leave a Reply

