TRUE OR FALSE: this child needs supervision

Quick heads up: this is the last comic I have in the queue. Tomorrow’s post may have to wait until morning, depending on how much sleep I’ve had.

Slylock Fox – May 29th, 2013

5_29

Today’s panel made me laugh out loud. The little boy’s earnest grin as he jams the brush into his face is what makes it, I think.

I can just imagine his parents coming to put him to bed, shocked at what they find: a knee-deep flood seeping its way into the ancient floorboards. Rover, mintily plastered to the tile. And poor, drenched whiskers, claws digging into the pipes, just trying to stay above sea level.

Timmy! You brushed your teeth all by yourself!

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in True or False and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

