Professor Slylock and the Curious Conference

Quick heads up: I’m not gonna be able to post Monday morning. I can’t stay up late to see the comic and I’ll be busy in the morning. Sorry it’s on such short notice!

Slylock Fox – May 5th, 2013

5_05

Can we just stop and appreciate how senseless Weirdly’s plot is today? He just wanders into a conference, hijacks the stage and passionately defends global warming. The best part is he’s convinced a good handful of the audience, and even Slylock’s best dramatic pointing won’t sway them.

By the way, I’ve been told that the spacey, puzzle-obsessed personality I attribute to Slylock is too similar to the Nintendo character Professor Layton.

laytonpoint

I’m not sure what the issue is.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in ETAID, How to Draw, Little Black Mouse, Other puzzles, RASTORC, Six Differences, Trivia, Your Drawing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Professor Slylock and the Curious Conference

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    Okay, I think I’m onto Weirdly…he wants the world flooded, so that the previously dry land that isn’t totally submerged will become swampy, which will allow him to create more SWAMP MONSTERS like the one in “How To Draw”!

    The steps after that are “???” and “Profit!” in that order.

  2. $$$WESTVIEW ONCOLOGIST$$$ says:

    Not to judge or anything but If I were Noah age 7’s parents… I might want to check in with my school’s guidance counselors. Just saying.

    • Inkwell says:

      I’m kind of perplexed by Noah’s drawing… I can’t tell what his shirt says. It looks like a hand or claw rising out of the dirt, with the text LEVS COND. I’m just assuming that’s some kind of cryptic, zombie-raising spell.

      If you were a counselor, would you sass that boy?

  3. Anon says:

    In panel one, the boy is just looking up to see the cat waiting patently for him to abandon the food. In panels two and three, the two are locked in an eternal staring contest, uninterrupted by haircuts or the food actually rotting. The milk is sweating with fear throughout it all.

Leave a Reply

