The Sea of Shadows

Slylock Fox – April 3rd, 2013

4_03

I don’t know if they’re sailing on oil, ink, or the concentrated evil of a thousand damned souls. But I know that it is terrifying. No land in sight. No food save for the hot dogs, the infected fish and each other. The captain tries to entertain himself by reading Blondie. But soon, he will crack.

That little boy has the right idea– if he stares at the sun long enough, he won’t have to see it!

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in True or False and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sea of Shadows

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    Hey, a fish is having a good time for once, instead of being skeletonized or caught by something! Well, one of the fish here, anyway.

    I swear, at first when I looked at this, I thought that I was looking at the boat head-on instead of from the side, and that the dad and older son were in some kind of sidecar for boats before realizing “No, they’re just in the back of the boat.” Still, I want a boat with a sidecar thing now. And if I don’t get it, I’m gonna pout SO hard!

    • Inkwell says:

      I second your idea of a boat sidecar! We could ride around in the coffee seas, harassing sailors with names like “Reeky”, or “Shady”, or “Generally Undesirable”. Can I be the fat one with the bowler cap?

Leave a Reply

