If I stay perfectly still, they’ll think I’m a money bush

From this moment forth, sleep is but a distant memory. I’m back.

Slylock Fox – March 24th, 2013

3_24

I’ve always held place in my heart for Shady Shrew’s sheer inability to pull off a crime. Today, that special place becomes a little less special as Harry Ape decides to get in on the act. The detectives are coming! Does he:

  1. Run
  2. Hide
    or
  3. Stand around naked clutching an enormous sack of cash?

At this point I think Slylock and Max know he’s there and are making any excuse not to look at him. So I guess it actually worked?

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in ETAID, Exactly alike, Harry Ape, How to Draw, Max Mouse, RASTORC, Six Differences, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox, Word scramble, Your Drawing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to If I stay perfectly still, they’ll think I’m a money bush

  1. Doug Puthoff says:

    Of course, I had to post this one:

  2. Ratiocinator says:

    I stand by my original (as in originally posted in Josh’s comments today) theory that Harry is gonna hit them with the money bag.

    Also: YAY, YOU’RE BACK!

    • Inkwell says:

      That would imply competence. If Harry Ape were the first Slylock villain to actually think about bonking the guy on the head, he’d have my respect.

  3. Anon says:

    “Why does Slylock Fox believe that Harry is nearby?” BECAUSE HARRY ISN’T GOING TO WANDER OFF MILES AWAY FROM HIS EXPENSIVE COAT DRESSED IN ONLY HIS UNDERPANTS!

    Also, I think we now have a “Frog always staring to obliterate reader’s comfort” over in 6 differences, not surprising because of the FOUR RASTORCS above him.

    • Inkwell says:

      To be honest, when I named Rastorc I was pretty naive to the fact that everything in Slylock stares to obliterate reader’s comfort.

      ⊙_⊙ Everything.

  4. Pingback: His trunk was also stuffed with sleeping puppies~! | The Slylock Files

Leave a Reply

