Everyone flee! Inkwell is back!

I expected that during my vacation, I would become a productive and hardworking member of society, excelling in all fields. Instead, I got sick and slept for days. It was actually preferable, as you don’t get to eat mints and binge-watch Jay Ward cartoons when you’re being useful.

But now I’m back and ready to rant about comic strips! Be sure to check below the break for all the comics I missed.

Slylock Fox – March 18th, 2013

3_18

It took lots of willpower to keep myself from posting about Monday’s comic, in which Slylock and Max unearth a great archaeological find and don little pirate hats. In celebration, they turned Max’s old pants into a flag. Forget your pants, Max! When we’re rich, you can buy a million pants!

Unfortunately, eons of erosion have wiped out the peak and taken the treasure with it. Nice undies, Max.


March 19th, 2013

3_19

Luigi didn’t understand. How could this mere child beat him at fishing? It made no sense!

After all, Luigi only baits his lure with the finest boots.


March 20th, 2013

3_20

Behold, the great double standard of the Slylock universe: if you’re a cute little bunny, you can get away with theft right in front of the law enforcement. If your name is Shady, they’ll haul your butt to court the moment you toss a water balloon.

Let it go, Max. Let’s continue our discussion on the implications of anthros eating hot dogs. It’s even grosser ’cause you’re a rodent.


March 21st, 2013

3_21

I am ashamed to admit I could only find five differences in this comic. It’s a good thing the answer key provided me with the in-depth solution “leaf”!

…wait…

cheater


March 22nd, 2013

3_22

Ooh, I wanna try!

Lookin' good... Um what is happening WHAT DID I DO?!
Lookin’ good… what is happening WHAT DID I DO

March 23rd, 2013

3_23

And so our week ends with these friends smiling and laughing, probably because if they show any kind of fear, they will never stop screaming. Their souls, like mine, were just shattered.

I was too sick to queue up the Brain Bogglers, so they might be a bit late. But Sunday’s main post should be up this morning!

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in ETAID, How to Draw, Max Mouse, Other puzzles, RASTORC, Six Differences, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox, Word scramble and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everyone flee! Inkwell is back!

  1. Pingback: Under pest’s control | The Slylock Files

Leave a Reply

