I’m breaking up with you

I hate to announce it on such short notice, but I think it’s time for a vacation. I’m developing writer’s block, and I’m falling behind in school and art because I spent so many nights staring at Six Differences wondering what to say. My queue’s run out and my time management skills are failing me.

After Sunday I’m gonna take six days off. I’ll be back on the 24th, hopefully with my brain renewed. Don’t get me wrong, I love this schtick, but I love graduating a little bit more.

Slylock Fox – March 14th

3_14

Today’s comic is pretty restrained in its portrayal of my younger brother. There are only a couple toiletries involved, rather than the usual 10. Actually, the kid in this panel seems really pleasant. He’s not even spat on the cat yet.

In the second panel, he goes from gazing numbly ahead to admiring his work on his sister’s hair. But do you see the subtle difference in her eyes?

(Hint: in panel 1 she is angry. In panel 2 she is considering uses for his skin.)

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Six Differences and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m breaking up with you

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    Sorry you have to leave, but glad you’ll be back! Good luck with school!

    As for today’s Six Differences, I can’t help but notice how fascinated the cat is at the toothpaste pattern. I think he’s about to jump from the boy’s head onto the girl’s, so he can get a closer look. She won’t mind that on top of everything else, right?

    • Inkwell says:

      Thanks! Don’t worry, I won’t be gone too long. 🙂

      I don’t know how I missed that, but you’re right. That’s totally the Twitchy Cat Look right there. Weber was tasteful to cut this scene off right before the cat went claw-first for the girl’s minty scalp.

Leave a Reply

