This is how arachnophobia starts

I am absolutely convinced that the world revolves around me now. I feel like every time I declare a character one of my favorites, they show up immediately afterwards.

Slylock Fox – February 18th, 2013

feb18

Today we see the brainy Miss Fox, who the syndicate colorists are determined to make Slylock’s sister. He doesn’t seem to mind this. Maybe most foxes are ketchup red.

There are actually two layers to this observation puzzle: how long will it take the kids to notice how well the “plastic” spiders can cling to walls? Hopefully not long, because Slylock could only afford the poisonous ones.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Max Mouse, Other puzzles, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox, Tiffany Fox and Melody Mouse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This is how arachnophobia starts

  1. Ratiocinator says:

    OSTRICH: “I found all twelve spiders, Mr. Fox!”
    SLYLOCK: “No, you must have miscounted; there are only ten of them.”
    OSTRICH: “Well, there are the ten I have here, plus the one on your foot and the one on Miss Fox’s head.”
    SLYLOCK: “Wait a minute, I didn’t put spiders on–” *passes out as the spider venom takes effect*
    TIFFANY: *continues to be unconscious, having been bitten first*
    MAX: MUAHAHA, MY PLAN WORKED TO PERFECTION! MY DAYS OF LIVING IN THE SHADOW OF THAT INTELLECTUALLY INFERIOR INGRATE HAVE ENDED AT LONG LAST AND–
    *Max notices the students staring at him*
    MAX: Um, I mean, [flatly] oh my goodness, some real spiders have somehow made their way into the classroom and killed these two without any help from me whatsoever, how terrible. Well, stay in school, kids!

  2. Anon says:

    Status Update: I’m drawing the comic, but I’ve hit a roadblock since I’m conflicted about drawing dead people.

Leave a Reply

