In which Inkwell feels inferior

Today’s post comes at 9 PM courtesy of my crummy laptop! Because it hates you.

Slylock Fox – January 25th, 2013

jan25

It’s been a long time since I’ve geeked out over one of the kid cartoonists, but this one is worthy of my geek. I’ve never had too much trouble with technical accuracy, but at age 13 I could never do posture. People always stood straight up, all the time. I only really started improving in that area a couple years ago, and I’m still pretty bad at it. Lauren managed to a fairly detailed human WITH expressive posture.

I WAS pretty good at characters with their hands in their pockets, though. That was how I avoided drawing fingers.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in How to Draw, Your Drawing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

