Love hurts

Updates are going to come much slower as I gear up to take my ACT. I have a lot of catching up to do, but I’ll try to at least keep up the once-a-day blog posts.

Slylock Fox – January 14th, 2013

jan14

…After all, how could I miss the greatest Slylock Fox comic ever?? Slylock teams up with his archnemesis in order to go back in time and admire this tragic act of abuse. It didn’t take him very long to come to grips with his ink-and-paper nature, and he hangs over Weirdly’s shoulder going “Ooh! Let’s see me! Do 1987 next! I wanna see me!” Weirdly insists on being, well, weird, and is only concerned with making numbers obsolete.

The concept gets more disturbing the more you analyze it. They openly acknowledge 1987 as Slylock’s debut. Did he just blink into existence the day Weber published his first comic? No mom and dad, no birth, no backstory? One day he was there, and he was a detective because it was all he knew?

More importantly, that’s a great representation of Krazy Kat.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Comic crossovers, Count Weirdly, Humans in the Slylock world, Max Mouse, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

