Boxing day

Well, I’m back. Christmas was a blast, and I got tons of art supplies and puppet-making materials. (I’m only warning you because this will take time away from my faithful documentation of Slylock insanity.)

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas, or at least a pretty good day that happened to be December 25th.

Now for Slylock!

Slylock Fox – December 25th, 2012

dec25

What is Christmas? Christmas is a time for love and caring… at least in theory. Only Weber dares to show us the gritty reality. This family is tearing itself apart. The little boy’s vicious strangling of his sister is only overshadowed by the ice-cold assault perpetrated by the family pets. Where is Slylock Fox??

Slylock Fox – December 26th, 2012

dec26

Oh, there he is. I guess this case is a little more important. A four-footed sailor has found himself in the animals’ world, where he doesn’t belong and every creature in the sea has claimed his blood. At first I thought my favorite thing about this panel was the little fish’s expression: “Gee, I left the water running. See ya.”

Then I noticed the life ring on the left side. I can only imagine this was Max’s first attempt at saving the man, before he was hoisted upwards by a giant octopus. Slylock silently facepalmed and readied the rope.


I’m thinking of changing up the schedule here at Slylock Files. The blog is a fun project, but art has always been my first priority. Now that I have room to draw again, I expect to be doing it a lot. I’ll post more details once I decide.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Humans in the Slylock world, Max Mouse, Six Differences, Slylock Fox, True or False and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

