Sunday two-for-one

I hope you don’t mind if I do something different today. I’ve waited all week for the Sunday funnies, and it seems a shame to limit myself to one comic. I promise I won’t start ripping off Josh.*

Slylock Fox – December 23rd, 2012

Slylock Fox, December 23rd

Boy, everything about today’s puzzle is sad. The chief of police, so dependent on his employees that calls a detective when his clothes are torn. Slylock, tired of his dead end job, pointing fingers: “yup, this just screams ‘mad scientist’. Or something.” And most of all, the fact that Weirdly is telling the truth. Why would Mutt have an infestation of adult moths, with no larvae?

Although, I do love the ducktastic Six Differences, and the fact that it appears to be some sort of prequel to yesterday’s misadventure.

Doodles – December 23rd, 2012

Doodles, December 23rd

I recently discovered a weekly feature called Doodles, which has all the things I love in Slylock Fox: cute animals, simple puzzles, and reader participation (although riddles aren’t as fun as drawings).

Today’s involves a team of astronauts so profoundly stupid they forgot which ships they came in.

* Because I already was.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Chief Mutt and Deputy Duck, Count Weirdly, Doodles, ETAID, Exactly alike, How to Draw, Humans in the Slylock world, Max Mouse, Other comics, Other puzzles, Six Differences, Slylock cases, Slylock Fox, Your Drawing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday two-for-one

  1. Pingback: The Monster at the End of This Post | The Slylock Files

  2. Kanonymous says:

    Did you NOTICE that drawing?

Leave a Reply

