Outsmarted!

December 22nd, 2012

dec22

Well, Weber’s getting crafty! I was tragically unable to solve this puzzle, so I did what I always do: pasted the different versions of the image into a graphics program, layered them over each other, and played with the blending modes. Just align the pictures, change the mode to “Difference”, and whatever doesn’t match up oughtta be visible.

But this is the work of an evil genius.

You can’t tell at first glance, but all these are rotated at different angles. Each panel is leaning a little more counterclockwise to the left. This made aligning them effectively impossible. It’s almost like Weber wants me to use my brain! Or doesn’t expect children to be using shoddy Photoshop knock-offs.

What could the difference be, that is so special they want us to find it manually? I’ll tell you:

In panel one, the dog is missing a stupid tooth.

About Inkwell

Just your average girl surfing the web for kick-awesome cartoons and comics. I enjoy reading, writing, and listening to my head rattle.
This entry was posted in Bones and fish skeletons, Other puzzles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

